Blink of an Eye by Louisa Scarr

by ebookslib
Blink of an Eye by Louisa Scarr

Five friends meet. Only four come home.
On Christmas morning, DS Robin Butler has no plans to celebrate. He’ll be glad to get back to work – a wish that comes true sooner than he anticipates. A dog walker at a local beach has discovered five unresponsive people strewn across the shingle. By the time Robin arrives, one is pronounced dead, and the other four are being treated in hospital.

DC Freya West is less than pleased when the romantic day with her boyfriend is scuppered, but duty calls. As she and Butler speak to those involved, it’s clear something is being left unsaid. They claim they are friends, and that they don’t know how one of the group was killed. But why are they so cagey?

A cold case investigation unlocks some answers about the history between the beach-going gang, yet they’re tight-lipped about what prompted them to meet on Christmas Eve. Butler and West are getting nowhere, and their partnership is about to face another test. When Freya wants to come clean about events in her past, it’s not just her neck on the line, but Robin’s too. Can their relationship survive if their pact of silence is broken?

The thrilling new instalment from policing’s most dauntless duo. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Jane Casey and Susie Steiner.

Blink of an Eye by Louisa Scarr (Butler & West #3)
English | 2022 | Mystery & Thriller | 2 MB

Related Posts

Leave a Comment