Home Children's & Young Adult She’s Too Pretty to Burn by Wendy Heard

She’s Too Pretty to Burn by Wendy Heard

by admin
Shes Too Pretty to Burn Wendy Heard

An electric romance set against a rebel art scene sparks lethal danger for two girls in this expertly plotted YA thriller. For fans of E. Lockhart, Lauren Oliver and Kara Thomas. The summer is winding down in San Diego. Veronica is bored, caustically charismatic, and uninspired in her photography. Nico is insatiable, subversive, and obsessed with chaotic performance art. They’re artists first, best friends second. But that was before Mick. Delicate, lonely, magnetic Mick: the perfect subject, and Veronica’s dream girl. The days are long and hot―full of adventure―and soon they are falling in love. Falling so hard, they never imagine what comes next. One fire. Two murders. Three drowning bodies. One suspect . . . one stalker. This is a summer they won’t survive.
Inspired by The Picture of Dorian Gray, this sexy psychological thriller explores the intersections of love, art, danger, and power.

She’s Too Pretty to Burn by Wendy Heard
English | 2021 | Young Adult | ePUB | 296 MB

Related Posts

Leave a Comment