Stargazer by Laurie Petrou

by ebookslib
Stargazer by Laurie Petrou

It’s a fine line between admiration and envy.
Diana Martin has lived her life in the shadow of her sadistic older brother. She quietly watches the family next door, enthralled by celebrity fashion designer Marianne Taylor and her feted daughter, Aurelle.

She wishes she were a ‘Taylor girl’.

By the summer of 1995, the two girls are at university together, bonded by a mutual desire to escape their wealthy families and personal tragedies and forge new identities.
They are closer than lovers, intoxicated by their own bond, falling into the hedonistic seduction of the woods and the water at a remote university that is more summer camp than campus.
But when burgeoning artist Diana has a chance at fame, cracks start to appear in their friendship. To what lengths is Diana willing to go to secure her own stardom?
The lines between love, envy and obsession blur in Laurie Petrou’s utterly enthralling, unceasingly tense new novel. A darkly compelling coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History or Emma Cline’s The Girls.

Stargazer by Laurie Petrou
English | 2022 | Mystery & Thriller | 2.3 MB

Related Posts

Leave a Comment